Newest ‘Do it for Baby Dog’ millionaire is from Morgantown

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The newest “Do it for Baby Dog” $1 million winner is Sharon Turner of Morgantown. Governor Justice presented the dog bone shaped check to Turner at Kegler’s Sports Bar.

Turner, who is also celebrating a birthday, was uneasy when she got the invitation to to the establishment on Chestnut Ridge Road.

“They had a state trooper come pick me up at my door,” Turner said,” They told me it was all good and not to be worried just come with him.”

Within minutes of having her picture taken with Governor Justice and Baby Dog she began to talk about some of the uses for the cash.

“Oh so many things, pay off some bills, maybe find me a place to live I can call my own and help my kids,” Turner said.

Turner told WAJR News she was convinced the meeting at Kegler’s Sports Bar was part of a birthday prank her friends or family were playing.

“I just thought somebody rigged something up for my birthday because yesterday was my birthday,” Turner said,” I figured it was a close friend or someone wanting to throw something for my birthday.”

Her reason to get the shot had nothing to do with sweepstakes, but rather for her family.

“Because I wanted to stay healthy for my kids and grandkids,” Turner said.

The governor and Baby Dog did take the opportunity to make sure the 30 people in the room understood the importance of the vaccine distribution campaign.

“There’s a lot of people that are still pretty stubborn about doing this,” Justice said,” And don’t truly realize how important it is and how safe it is to get vaccinated.”

Here are the other winners in the second drawing:

Custom Truck Winners
Tracy Brownell, Frankford
Ciara Jacobs, Parkersburg

College Scholarship Winners
Jenna Atwell, Paynesville
Brendon Lee, Falling Waters

Lifetime Hunting License Winners
Larry Wayne Cox, Lindside
Andrea Lamb, Weston
Donna Montgomery, Masontown
Paul O’Dell, Canvas
Floyd Teter, Terra Alta

Lifetime Fishing License Winners
Patrick Bowles, Ashford
Abigail Mullins, Alderson
William Perkins, Washington
Keith Reed, Matoaka
Sharon Shaffer, Bruceton Mills

Custom Hunting Rifle Winners
Aimee Cain, Elkins
Lindsay Erwin, Cross Lanes
Denzil Lynch, Elizabeth
Donald Reed, Princeton
Jason Vance, Beckley

Custom Hunting Shotgun Winners
David Abraham, Charleston
Crystal Lockhart, Winfield
Marvin Maynar, Verdunville
Joyce Westfall, Clarksburg
David White, Ravenswood

State Park Weekend Getaway Winners
Darrell Adkins, Lorado
Larry Arbogas, Scarbro
Judith Ash, Salem
Michelle Barr, New Haven
Amber Blankenship, Wheeling
Marion Brewer, Comfort
Tina Browning, Milton
Tracy Gore, Accoville
Renea Hetrick, Morgantown
Ariana Hydorn, Barboursville
James Jackson, Gassaway
Mark Klug, Wheeling
Pauletta Kovalski, Wheeling
Melissa Mayes, Point Pleasant
Robert McMahon, Follansbee
Robin Myers, Lumberport
Breanna Schoonover, Parkersburg
Janet Slider, Paden City
Danielle Stanley, Parkersburg
Pete Stark, Huntington
Brian Tephabock, Masontown
Shane Tyree, Beaver
Steven Utley, Lost Creek
Robert Waskey, Ravenswood
Mary Anne Young, Nitro